The Stranger Presents Silent Reading Party

Wed, Jul 15, 2020 at 6pm (Pacific)

This event has passed.

The Silent Reading Party is so popular in Seattle that when we do it in person, every seat is taken and there's a line out the door before the party even starts. Now you can attend the reading party from anywhere in the world, via Zoom! We're doing it every Wednesday during quarantine. This is a new way to support The Stranger's editorial projects while getting two hours of deeply soothing live piano music. It's also the only party people are legally allowed to go to! So make yourself a snack, pour yourself a drink, and read whatever you feel like reading silently, to yourself, as the brilliant musician Paul Matthew Moore plays exquisitely soft piano music that will make your worries melt away. This is a family-friendly event.  Ticket purchasers will get an email the day of the party with login information.


Online Streaming

Share This Event

Related Shows

July 30th - August 21st

Summer Movie Mashup

Fri, Jul 30 at 8pm (Pacific)

Summer Movie Mashup

Sat, Jul 31 at 9pm

Summer Movie Mashup

Fri, Aug 6 at 8pm

Summer Movie Mashup

Sat, Aug 7 at 9pm

Summer Movie Mashup

Fri, Aug 13 at 7pm

Summer Movie Mashup

Sat, Aug 14 at 8pm

Summer Movie Mashup

Fri, Aug 20 at 7pm

Summer Movie Mashup

Sat, Aug 21 at 8pm

Summer Movie Mashup

Streaming Online Sept 10th - 25th

HUMP! Greatest Hits! - Volume 4

Fri, Sep 10 at 8pm

HUMP! Greatest Hits! - Volume 4

Sat, Sep 11 at 6pm

HUMP! Greatest Hits! - Volume 4

Fri, Sep 17 at 7pm

HUMP! Greatest Hits! - Volume 4

Sat, Sep 18 at 6:30pm - Sun, Sep 19 at 8pm

2021 HUMP! Film Festival - Madison, WI

Sat, Sep 18 at 7pm

2021 HUMP! Film Festival - Madison, WI